Week 9 – GTD – Getting Things Done – Part 1

“Day 092/366 – To Do List” by Great Beyond is licensed under CC BY-NC-SA 2.0

Your toughest work is defining what your work is! –  Peter Drucker

SUMMARY

  • I work on all the homework for my SPSCC classes.

PRACTICE ROOM (TUTORIALS)

Image of David Allen at TED Talk
Screenshot from David Allen TED Talk

In this ‘room’ you are going to try Getting Things Done (GTD).

STEP 1: MAKE A LIST

Screenshot of David Allen TED Talk
Screenshot of David Allen TED Talk
  • Finish Argumentative essay for English 101
  • Take Math’s Quiz on Wednesday
  • Take Math’s test on Friday
  • Post substantial information to the Math’s discussion forum.
  • Take CSS 101 Quiz
  • Week 7 reflection for CSS 101
  • Finish this blog post
  • Essay 3 proposal ideas.
  • English 101 – Active reader

STEP 2: NOTICE WHAT YOU NOTICED

Screenshot of David Allen TED Talk
Screenshot of David Allen TED Talk
  • Finish Argumentative essay for English 101
  • Post substantial information to the Math’s discussion forum.
  • Finish this blog post
  • Take CSS 101 Quiz
  • Take Math’s Quiz on Wednesday
  • Take Math’s test on Friday
  • English 101 – Active reader post
  • Week 7 reflection for CSS 101
  • Essay 3 proposal ideas.

STEP 3: SET A TIMER

https://giphy.com/gifs/time-clock-konczakowski-d3yxg15kJppJilnW

 

OUTSIDE (PRODUCTIVITY & THE BRAIN)

David Allen image
Oct. 2020 Lucidchart interview with David Allen
Image from FastCompany Magazine, https://www.fastcompany.com/3026827/the-brain-hacks-top-founders-use-to-get-the-job-done
Image from FastCompany Magazine, https://www.fastcompany.com/3026827/the-brain-hacks-top-founders-use-to-get-the-job-done

GTD can help me organize and prioritize my activities much better because there is always some room for improvement and I think I have more than plenty of room.

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

I learned to organize and prioritize activities in a more efficient way, and I also have a lot of problems to solve in college like the math forums. I have been coming up with a bunch of ideas to solve the problem and right now I think I solved it efficiently.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *