Maze Game Production

    • Summary

      • The goal of the project was to make a game with a mechanic that use the mouse in 4 weeks with a team of 3-2 members, I was the artist and main coder of the game, as the coder I wrote the code for the door to open when the player gets close to it, a pick up object, movement and a working first player game.
    • 21st Century Skills

      • I Communicate with my team to know what kind of mechanics and game we are going to make and to know the sound he will like to add so I could work in mechanic for the game that will require those sounds, we used Trello to have a list of the future ideas we will like to work on for the game and a list of the idea that are in progress and who is working on that, we ended up having more mechanics and sprite for the game that what we thought, we could add the pick up and door mechanic to the game and the art for the door and maze.
    • The Game

    • Reactions to the Final Version

      • The advisors liked the game, Brian said that the aesthetic of the game looks great but I need to practice my speech, instead of looking to the screen I should look to the audience.
    • Evaluation of the Final Version

      • A simple Maze Game where the player will have to find the 3 keys to unlock the exit but watch out because at the beginning of the game there will be one monster that will chase you down but once you get the 3rd key another monster will show up.
    • What I Learned and Problems I Solved

      • I learn how to make and add animations to the game while working on the door script, also I got the chance to learn how to make the world look darker to give it a more scary environment.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *